

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE TUESDAY, 15 AUGUST 2023

A MEETING of the EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST BOSWELLS, TD6 0SA and VIA MICROSOFT TEAMS on TUESDAY, 15 AUGUST 2023 at 10.00 am

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

8 August 2023

BUSINESS		
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Order of Business	
3.	Declarations of Interest	
4.	Minute (Pages 3 - 12)	2 mins
	Minute of meeting held on 13 June 2023 to be approved and signed by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)	
5.	Education Sub-Committee (Pages 13 - 26)	2 mins
	Consider Minutes of meetings held on 10 November 2022 and 2 March 2023. (Copies attached.)	
6.	Monitoring of the Capital Financial Plan 2023/24 (Pages 27 - 56)	10 mins
	Consider report by Director – Finance and Procurement. (Copy attached.)	
7.	Monitoring of the General Fund Revenue Budget 2023/24 (Pages 57 - 100)	10 mins
	Consider report by Director – Finance and Procurement. (Copy attached.)	
8.	Balances at 31 March 2024 (Pages 101 - 112)	10 mins
	Consider report by Director – Finance and Procurement. (Copy attached.)	
9.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
10.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	
11.	Items likely to be taken in Private	

	Before proceeding with the private business, the following motion should be approved:- "That under Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraph 8 of Part 1 of Schedule 7A to the aforementioned Act."	
12.	Galashiels Town Centre Regeneration - Strategic Site Purchase (Pages 113 - 122)	10 mins
	Consider report by Director - Resilient Communities. (Copy attached.)	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors E. Jardine (Chair), C. Cochrane, L. Douglas, M. Douglas, J. Greenwell, C. Hamilton, S. Hamilton, J. Linehan, S. Mountford, D. Parker, J. Pirone, E. Robson, M. Rowley, F. Sinclair, R. Tatler, E. Thornton-Nicol and T. Weatherston

Please direct any enquiries to Declan Hall Tel: 01835 826556

Email: Declan.Hall@scotborders.gov.uk